4 April 2014|College News

St Kieran's College finalists

Good luck to all the players and the management team of Mr Liam Smith, Mr Ken Maher and Mr Ger Flood in the All-Ireland Colleges Final in Nowlan Park on Saturday April 5th at 5pm.  St Kieran’s will go into this game as underdogs but the team has improved steadily since the Leinster Final defeat to Kilkenny CBS less than a month ago and hopes are high that the lads will produce a big performance on the day to land a record 19th Croke Cup Title for the school. Preparations have gone well and the two recent victories over St Bridgid’s, Loughrea and Ardscoil Ris, Limerick in the All-Ireland series will give the lads great confidence heading into the final. We wish everybody involved the very best of luck and we look forward to what promises to be an enthralling game.

For previews of the game in The Kilkenny People click on the links below:

John Knox’s preview and the Croke Cup Roll of Honour

Kilkenny People All-Ireland Final Preview

Meet the St Kieran’s Players

Meet the Kilkenny CBS Players

Brother against Brother in Unique Final

The St Kieran’s College senior hurling panel:

Alexander Rafter (St Lachtain’s)

Bill Carrigan  (Clara)

Billy Hanlon (Barrow Rangers)

Billy Ryan (Graigue Balllycallan)

Brian Cody (Ballyhale ShamrocConor Browne (James Stephens)

Conor Murphy (Graigue Ballycallan)

Conor O’ Carroll (Lisdowney)

Daniel O’ Connor (O’ Loughlin Gaels)

Darren Mullen (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

Dylan O’ Shea (James Stephens)

Eddie Delaney (Conahy Shamrocks)

Eoin Walsh (Lisdowney)

Gary Tynan (Danesfort)

Gavin Costigan (James Stephens)

Jack Keoghan (Tullaroan)

James Maher (St Lachtain’s)- Captain

Jason Barcoe (Clara)

Jason Byrne  (Clara)

Jason Cleere (Bennettsbridge)

Joe Cuddihy (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

Josh Haines (John Lockes)

Kevin Blanchfield (Bennettsbridge)

Kieran Freeman (Durrow Harps)

Liam Blanchfield (Bennettsbridge)

Michael Cody (Dunnamaggin)

Niall Walsh (Windgap)

Paul White (St Lachtain’s)

Ray Lahart (James Stephens)

Richie Leahy (Rower Inistioge)

Robbie Donnelly (Thomastown)

Sean Morrissey (Bennettsbridge)

Shane Walsh (Tullaroan)

Tadgh O’ Dwyer (James Stephens)

Tommy Walsh (Tullaroan)